SFA Crowd/GameDay Environment Thread

19,958 Views | 183 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by PurpleOut
nacluth
How long do you want to ignore this user?

And I got one in the very cool entrance ramp.

SFAJack_76
For those that haven't had a chance to see the new facility yet, here is an opportunity.
PurpleOut
Staff
djsfw57 said:

No-look said:

I build homes for a living. The home doesn't just come together. Takes a lot of coordination, planning and lot of detail work….can't help but think we're not getting the same with promoting attendance and game hype.
I reached out to powers that be to make the NMSU game High School and Middle School Day. Didn't get a response… if you're gonna waltz you need to find someone that wants to dance. Lol
Find out what works(GCU etc) and implement it.
No response is disappointing and disheartening. It's almost like they don't care if people come to athletic events or not. And I am not referring to any of our coaches or players.
Not that this is an excuse for anyone, but our staff is still shorthanded overall. And as of late, they've unfortunately also had people out with COVID.
SFAJack_76
As PurpleOut said, the athletic department staff is still short handed, they have had people out with Covid, and one had a child in the hospital in Houston.

Reality.

Pilotgirl
Potentially Throwing something together for THIS Saturday for students only with Kayla's help. I will need some donations for some pizza, so if it pans out (should know by Wednesday) & any of you want to help, email me : Pilotgirl30@gmail.com
PurpleOut
Staff
Pilotgirl said:

Potentially Throwing something together for THIS Saturday for students only with Kayla's help. I will need some donations for some pizza, so if it pans out (should know by Wednesday) & any of you want to help, email me : Pilotgirl30@gmail.com
Hope you get better turnout than I did. I offered free pizza for up to 100 students and I think 5 came out.
Pilotgirl