Student Support

32,870 Views | 177 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by TallTexan
sfajack05
How long do you want to ignore this user?
SFA_03 said:

Reading through this thread and I can't believe how much the PHA has changed in just a few years since I graduated. Granted I was never a member of the PHA, but I remember they were always loud, rowdy, and made a huge impact on every game for every sport.

They can't stand because other sections get mad? It's a college basketball game. STAND UP. If you don't like it because they're in front of you then you stand too.

They're tired? That one is the worst excuse I've ever seen them make!

When I was a student we had fans that went crazy for every single point. Football games had fans jumping out of the stands for wins. There was never a dull moment. Idk why these kids are suddenly so unenthusiastic.
It's because they are tired.
BigJack85
When I attended I thought they did a good job of creating nights that were sponsored by a group of Greek organizations (sororities) like was done on Wednesday or College of Business vs College of Education. In the 80's it "seemed like" whe had an organization challenge to get the most people to the game. For example one night was a challenge between all of the science organizations; i.e. Chemistry Club , Biology Club vs Geology etc etc. I've seen a couple but not consistently unless I'm missing something. Comments welcome. Those challenges like the dorms vs dorms are fun. I think you might get more students out to games.
TallTexan
BigJack85 said: