2022 Softball

14,418 Views | 103 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by PurpleOut
BigJack85
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Let's do this. Up 4-1. Reliever coming in.
nacluth
One more for all the marbles.

SFA Jack Fanatic
Kas Wilbur has run out of gas, just like she did in the last SLC tournament. She's thrown about a bazillion pitches in this tournament.
SFA88
GCU wins 6 - 4. I'm no expert but it seems like everything turned on that 1-0 loss in the first game yesterday. Because they didn't have to play last night, GCU was able to bring their ACE back in as a reliever in that last game.
BigJack85
Ya. We had them on the ropes in the 3rd or 4th. Couldn't bring in more than 1 run. We looked good Hard working , well coached squad. Next year. Axe 'Em Jacks
SFAJack_76
SFA Jack Fanatic said:

Kas Wilbur has run out of gas, just like she did in the last SLC tournament. She's thrown about a bazillion pitches in this tournament.
Similar, but different. Last season, Kass threw most of the innings during the regular season. This season, Sophie, Brooke, and Alexis picked up a lot of those innings. Kass was in much better shape to throw a lot of innings in the tournament this year. GCU is a much better team than any SLC team was last year. Up and down the lineup, they rarely swing and miss. They put the ball in play. And, they have great team speed.
SFAJack_76
SFA88 said:

GCU wins 6 - 4. I'm no expert but it seems like everything turned on that 1-0 loss in the first game yesterday. Because they didn't have to play last night, GCU was able to bring their ACE back in as a reliever in that last game.
Yesterday was big. Winning the first two games in this type tournament is a huge advantage. While they were resting in their hotel rooms last night, we were playing a tough game. A timely hit or two on Friday, and the tables are reversed.
SFAJack_76