WEEK 0: JACKSONVILLE STATE

18,866 Views | 196 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by Pilotgirl
sfajack05
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Lol
MasterAxe
Weather delay.

Awesome, not even God wants this game to end.
Pilotgirl
Or maybe he does & this is our out
MasterAxe
Pilotgirl said:

Or maybe he does & this is our out

Good point. Just end it and send everyone home
AxeEm99
'Feels like we're already in "we should be good next year" territory'

We have been saying that over and over since before I graduated in 1999....
SFASawmillGuy
We very well could and more than likely will be good this year. This team is talented enough that I would still put us against anyone, but today was an absolutely garbage performance. It's not time to say this is a lost season yet. But this was certainly a sobering game.
Ljacks&Longnecks
Well I'm as pissed off as anyone about today's game. There has been nothing positive about it.
That said, it's a bit early to give up completely on the season.
Promise and potential and talk don't mean much until you turn it into results. Sure didn't happen today. We will see if the coaching staff and players figure things out after this blowout.
I still think SFA will have a winning record by season end if we stay healthy BUT that depends on staff and players buckling down, forget the talk and commit to using this blowout as a wakeup call to reality.
BigJack85
Beat Eastern Washington in the 1st round. 2009. Yes 2009. That's as good as it's been in quite some time.
Axe 'Em Jacks - Class of 85'
MasterAxe
Ljacks&Longnecks said:

Well I'm as pissed off as anyone about today's game. There has been nothing positive about it.
That said, it's a bit early to give up completely on the season.
Promise and potential and talk don't mean much until you turn it into results. Sure didn't happen today. We will see if the coaching staff and players figure things out after this blowout.