SFA Alumni Golf Tournament

771 Views | 4 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by 14jacks
14jacks
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Hey y'all, hope y'all are all doing well!

I graduated from SFA last May and took a role as a financial advisor in Dallas. I really loved my time I spent at SFA and care for the university and the alum. I'm thinking of hosting a golf tournament in the DFW area for SFA alumni for 2 reasons- 1 obviously to get my name out there and see if anybody needs financial advice and 2, because I just want to meet other SFA alum and have a hard time finding events in the DFW area. I'm posting on here to get y'all's opinion- is that something y'all think y'all would want to go to? Or do you think there would be enough SFA alum that show up to make all the energy and effort worth it?

Appreciate any feedback!
BigJack85
14jacks said:

I graduated from SFA last May and took a role as a financial advisor in Dallas. I really loved my time I spent at SFA and care for the university and the alum. I'm thinking of hosting a golf tournament in the DFW area for SFA alumni for 2 reasons- 1 obviously to get my name out there and see if anybody needs financial advice and 2, because I just want to meet other SFA alum and have a hard time finding events in the DFW area. I'm posting on here to get y'all's opinion- is that something y'all think y'all would want to go to? Or do you think there would be enough SFA alum that show up to make all the energy and effort worth it?

Appreciate any feedback!

I'm a Houston guy that loves golf. I wish you good luck GitHub's going.
Axe 'Em Jacks - Class of 85'
nacluth
I think this could work. I've hosted lots of disc golf tournaments and the one thing that I know is that it takes a lot of communication. It's a time commitment, but you can do it if you're motivated.

A couple questions: